Welcome to our events page

Here at the Bothy, in addition to our shop displays, we celebrate the seasons, host exhibitions by local crafts folk and hold occasional courses in rural crafts run by the experts.

December Saturday 1st Willow Weaving Course: Christmas Decorations.  Click for more details
Experience - Willow Weaving Course: Christmas Decorations

Full or Half Day:- Experience the fun of making your own woven decorations guided by Jam.

A full day′s expereince will see you leaving with arms full of a variety of items which may include wreaths, stars, flat woven trees, reindeer or hearts.

A half day experience (either Session 1: 10am - 12.30pm or Session 2: 1.30pm - 4pm) will see you armed with a choice of at least two items of your own making.

 

January - May Tuesday 1st - Friday 31st Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Early on
Experience - Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Early on

The suffix the HD indicates a Half Day, D indicates a Full Day and 2D two days

Sat, 9th March - Obelisks and Shrub Supports (D/HD)

Fri, 22nd March - Obelisks and Shrub Supports (D/HD)

Fri, 29th March - Obelisks and Shrub Supports (D/HD)

Sa, 30th March - Bird themed; bird feeder and small bird sculpture (D/HD)

Fri, 5th April - Frame Basket (D/2D)

Sat, 6th April - Troll basket (D)

Sat, 11th May - Obelisks and Shrub Supports (D/HD)

Fri, 17th May - Sculpture (D)

Fees half day(HD) £35, full day(D) £65, two day(2D) £130More details to come

Still in the planning stage;

Introduction to Straw Work, Spoon Carving

 

June - September Saturday 1st - Monday 30th Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Mid On
Experience - Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Mid On

The suffix the HD indicates a Half Day, D indicates a Full Day and 2D two days

Fri, 14th June - Small Round Fruit Basket or Tray (D)

Sat, 15th - June Small Round Fruit Basket or Tray (D)

and running concurrently

Fri, 14th June - day 1 (of 2 days) Round Shopping Basket (2D)

Sat, 15th June - day 2 (of 2 days) Round Shopping Basket (2D)

Sat, 7th Sep (provisionally) - Tile imprinting (first HD of two HDs)

Sat, 21st Sep - Small Round Basket (D)

Fri, 27th Sep - Troll Basket (D)

Sat, 28th Sep (provisionally) - Tile Imprinting (second HD of two HDs)

Fees half day(HD) £35, full day(D) £65, two day(D) £130

 

November - December Friday 1st - Tuesday 31st Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Late on
Experience - Willow Weaving Courses for 2019 Late on

The suffix the HD indicates a Half Day, D indicates a Full Day and 2D two days

Fri, 8th Nov - Obelisk and Reindeer (D)

Fri, 15th Nov - Reindeer; Flat Weave and 3D Sculptures (D)

Sat, 15th Nov - Trophy Reindeer (D)

Fri, 22nd Nov - Obelisk and Angels (D)

Sat, 23rd Nov - Obelisk and Reindeer Sculpture (D)

Sat, 7th Dec - Small Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

Fri, 13th Dec - Small Christmas Decorations (D/HD)

Fees half day(HD) £35, full day(D) £65, two day(2D) £130

Still in the planning stage;

Introduction to Straw Work, Spoon Carving

 

If you need further details regarding exhibitions, events or courses then please contact us or click on the image associated with the event.